You can set up multiple inspectors on your InspectARide account, and if an inspector no longer does inspections, you can remove them as an option. You can only delete an inspector if they have not performed any inspections; however, you can set an inspector who has done inspections to no longer be active.
- The first step is to log in to the InspectARide portal by entering your username and password here: https://www.inspectaride.com/login.
- Once logged in, go to 'Settings'.
- Next, tap on 'Inspectors' to go to the Inspectors tab.
- Here you will see a list of your current Inspectors and the details about each. To the right, under 'Actions', you can 'Delete Inspector'. If you tap on this, you can delete the inspector only if they have not performed any inspections. If they have done inspections, you will not be able to delete them. In this case, you will want to mark them as inactive by changing the 'YES' to 'NO' under the Active column. Let's make the inspector Joseph Johnson inactive.
- The inspector is now marked as 'NO' for Active and will no longer be an option to choose from when selecting the inspector in the app. For the change to take place in the app on your mobile device, you need to ensure you have an internet/data connection the next time you open the app.
Note: You may also need to update the 'Inspector' on the device that the deleted inspector was using. You can do this from the app by tapping 'Settings' from the home screen, then selecting a different 'Inspector' there.